Round table speakers

Dr. Georg Schütte
Secretary of State, BMBF

Prof. Dr. Klaus Töpfer
Executive director of the Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies, Potsdam

Prof. Dr. Joachim von Braun
Executive Director of the Center for Development Research, University of Bonn

Prof. Dr. Angelika Zahrnt
Member of the German Council for Sustainable Development and honorary chairwoman of »Friends of the Earth Germany« – Bund für Umwelt- und Naturschutz Deutschland, BUND

Prof. Dr. Karin Holm-Müller
Vice Chair of the German Advisory Council on the Environment and Chair of Resource and Environmental Economics at the Department of Agriculture at the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn


Volker Angres

Head of ZDF editorial department »Environment« within the chief editorial department WISUM of ZDF (ZDF TV network) and moderator of the ZDF broadcast »planet e.« and the 3sat series »environment«